IBAC Staff

For questions specific to your insurance policy, please contact your insurance broker.

IBAC does not supply quotes for home and auto insurance nor can it refer you to an insurance broker. However, you can select a broker near your home or business from Find a Broker.

Our office is located at:
Insurance Brokers Association of Canada
18 King Street East, Suite 1210
Toronto, ON
M5C 1C4

Tel: 416-367-1831
Fax: 416-367-3687
Email: ibac@ibac.ca

Staff

Peter Braid
Chief Executive Officer

 
Kim Opheim
Broker Technology and Innovation Consultant
Email: kopheim@ibac.ca
 
Liz Scott
Director of Operations
Email: lscott@ibac.ca
Kendra Shimmin, CIP, CAIB
Manager, Membership Services
Email: kshimmin@ibac.ca
 
Tina Anderson, CPA, CA
Manager of Financial Operations
Email: tanderson@ibac.ca
Margaret Foulds, PMP, CPA
Project Management Lead
Email: mfoulds@ibac.ca
 
Denys Begin, CAE
Manager, Marketing and Communications
Email: dbegin@ibac.ca
Samira Mohammed
Coordinator, Professional Development
Email: smohammed@ibac.ca
 
   

Watch our TV Commercial