Your Best Insurance is an Insurance Broker

Prix Dale Rempel Award

The Dale Rempel Award of Excellence was established by IBAC in 2014 in honour of the late Dale Rempel who served as IBAC President from 2011 to 2012. The award recognizes and celebrates individuals who have made a significant difference in the professional development of insurance brokers.

Recipients are selected by a panel representing the IBAC Board of Governors, practicing brokers and the insurance industry press.

IBAC invites member associations to submit nominations each spring. The award is presented each fall at IBAC’s President’s Banquet, which is attended by the industry’s top professionals and supporters. Past award recipients include Rod Hancock (2014), Bryan Yetman (2015), Tara Chammartin (2016), Greg Mansfield (2017) and Thom Young (2018).

IBAC and its member associations are now invited to nominate candidates for the 2019 Dale Rempel Award of Excellence. Nomination deadline is July 23, 2019.

Watch our TV Commercial